Meet the Executive Committee of the Greenwich Democrats

The Executive Committee of the Greenwich Democratic Town Committee includes leadership positions and the 12 District Leaders. Leadership positions are elected by the membership every two years, as are District Leaders, who are elected by the members of each district.


Joe Angland


Joe has served as Chair since June 2019.  He and his wife have lived in Greenwich since 1993, and their three sons attended the Greenwich public schools.  Joe serves as an alternate member of the Town’s Planning and Zoning Board of Appeals.  He practiced law in New York City for 40 years as a partner in international law firms, and he served on the Board and Executive Committee of the Legal Aid Society of New York.

Robert Brady


Ken Greenberg

Vice Chair

Phyllis Behlen


Phyllis has served as Secretary since 2011, and for more than 20 years was leader of District 7.  She serves on the Community Development Block Grant Advisory Committee and as treasurer for Meals on Wheels. Previously, Phyllis served in leadership positions on the LWV of Greenwich and the Town’s Affirmative Action Advisory Committee. She focuses her advocacy on programs to alleviate poverty.  

Beth Krumeich

CT Democratic State Central Committee

Along with being a Democratic State Central Committeewoman, Beth is Clerk of the BET, Chair of the Law Committee and member of the HR and Nathaniel Witherell Committees. An attorney, Beth served as an in-house corporate counsel, was a former Vice Chair of the GDTC, past president of the Greenwich League of Women Voters and Co-President of North Street PTA.

Howard Richman

CT Democratic State Central Committee

Howard is in his first term on the Democratic State Central Committee. He has been an active
participant with the DTC since 1993. He was the Democratic candidate for state Senate 36th District in
1994, state House 149th District in 2010 and Town of Greenwich Tax Collector in 2015, 2017 (elected and
served 2 year term) and 2019. He was DTC Treasurer from 2014 - 2018. Howard also served in the RTM
from two different districts and is on the Board of Directors of Community Centers, Inc. of Greenwich.

Please reload

District Leaders

Frank Farricker

District 1 Leader

Kristine Lowe

District 2 Leader

Judd Cohen

District 3 Leader

Judd is a former journalist and government official who heads a public relations/marketing firm. He is in his second term on the DTC and was recently elected to the RTM. He has worked on local and state-wide political campaigns. Previously, Judd headed his neighborhood association, coached numerous youth sports teams and served on various committees and boards.

Lucy von Brachel

District 4 Leader

Lucy is serving her second terms on the GDTC and RTM.  She also served on PTAC and volunteers locally with an emphasis on education, advocacy, and outreach in underserved communities.  Raised in Greenwich, Lucy returned with her family in 2008.  She has been a specialist in fine art photography for more than 20 years, establishing her own fine art appraisal firm in 2011.

Lucy Krasnor

District 5 Leader

Lucy is serving her third term on the GDTC.  She has lived in Greenwich for 45 years and been on the RTM for 40 of those years.  In 2017, Lucy played a key role in leading the GDTC effort to fight against the attempt to create a partisan Board of Education. Professionally, she has been in the residential mortgage business for 34 years.

Lori Jackson

District 6 Leader

Lori has lived in Greenwich for 30 years with her husband, raising three children who all attended Greenwich Schools K-12. Lori was elected chair of District 6 after serving three terms on the GDTC. She has served as a member and Chair of the Greenwich Commission on Aging since 2009 and has served on the boards of many Greenwich non-profits. 

Jeffrey Stewart

District 7 Leader

Jeffrey is a bioengineer with 30+ yrs designing medical products and starting companies to improve and save lives. He grew up in Greenwich Village and moved to Greenwich in 1991. Jeffrey has been involved in politics most of his life, including as President, Washington Square Park Assoc.; founder, Organization of Adults with Kids; and VP, Village Independent Democrats.

Rebecca Steinfeld

District 8 Leader

Maryann Ramos

District 9 Leader

Maryann is a retired physician assistant and associate professor. She was a clinician at the Pentagon Clinic during 9/11. In addition to serving as chair and secretary of the GDTC and on the RTM, she ran for State Rep in the 149th District, and for Greenwich Selectman. Currently, she is in the Greenwich Medical Reserve Corps and advocates for legislation to improve medical access in Puerto Rico.

Mareta Hamre

District 10 Leader

David Weisbrod

District 11 Leader

David is a financial management professional, having served as Vice Chairman of JPMorgan and CEO of LCH Clearnet LLC. He continues to be active on industry and corporate boards. David is currently Chair of the BET Audit Committee and leader of District 11. He also served for many years as Chair of the Zoning Board of Appeals. 

Joe Smith

District 12 Leader

Joe is a Systems and Operations Specialist with expertise in the Property and Casualty Insurance and Reinsurance sector.  A graduate of Fairfield University with a B.A. in Economics, Joe has resided in Greenwich since 1985; he and his wife Meredith make their home in the North Mianus neighborhood of Riverside.

Please reload