Meet our Democratic Elected Officials

Municipal Officials

Jill Oberlander

Jill and her family moved to Greenwich 13 years ago. A graduate of Cornell University and the University of Chicago Law School, she practiced law at the Metropolitan Transportation Authority, the Alliance for Downtown New York, and several law firms. She worked in New York City municipal government and has served on nonprofit boards that support the elderly and less fortunate. Jill’s community service includes six years on the Representative Town Meeting, where she served on the Finance, Budget Overview, Labor Contracts, and Plan of Conservation and Development Implementation committees. From 2015 to 2019, she served on the Board of Estimate and Taxation, including the last two as Chairman.

Please reload

Board of Estimate and Taxation

Laura Erickson

Former Board of Education Chair. RTM Member for 13 years, served as Vice-Chair RTM Finance Committee. Past PTA Co-President GHS and Riverside School. Current Board Member of United Way and Norwalk Community College Foundation. Former VP at Bank of Boston in high technology. BA Middlebury College.

Miriam Kreuzer

Former RTM Member, Legislative and Rules Committee and liaison to the Retirement Board. Greenwich Academy Parents Association. Former Goldman Sachs Executive Director of Hedge Fund Strategies Global Macro Co-Head of Research. ESL tutor for Family Centers. BA Middlebury College.

Beth Krumeich

Member of the Law Committee and member of the HR and Nathaniel Witherell Committees. Beth is a Democratic State Central Committeewoman, former Vice Chair of the GDTC. An attorney, Beth served as an in-house corporate counsel, and past president of the Greenwich League of Women Voters and Co-President of North Street PTA.

Leslie Moriarty

Leslie is in her third term on the BET.  She served eight years on the Board of Education including two years as Chair. She has been on the RTM, GHS MISA Building Committee, President of the PTA Council, and President of the North Street School PTA.  Professionally, Leslie was a corporate executive for strategic and financial planning.

Jeffrey Ramer

Jeff has served twelve years on the Board of Estimate and Taxation, the last eight on the Budget Committee. He served as chair of the GDTC and the Board of Ethics, as president of the Riverside Association and the PTA, on the board of United Way, and in the RTM. Jeff practiced law for 40 years in the Town in partnership with his wife.

David Weisbrod

David is in his second term on the BET. A financial management professional, having served as Vice Chairman of JPMorgan and CEO of LCH Clearnet LLC, he continues to be active on industry and corporate boards. David currently serves on the BET Audit Committee and is the GDTC leader of District 11. He also served for many years as Chair of the Zoning Board of Appeals. 

Please reload

Board of Education

Christina Downey

Former RTM member, Education Committee and liaison to New Lebanon Building Committee. PTA, Co-President Riverside School, PTAC Treasurer. Junior League. Riverside Association Board. Mentor, Greenwich Alliance for Education’s AVID program. Practiced law in NYC. BA University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, JD/MBA New York University.

Karen Hirsh

Past President, PTA Council. Board of Directors, Connecticut PTA. Former: PTA President, Glenville School PTA. Board of Directors, Greenwich YWCA. President, Greenwich Public School Honor Choir. School Rep for ALP, 2E. Previous work experience in marketing, public relations, and fundraising. BA Cornell University.

Meghan Olsson

Meghan is a mother of three and high school teacher in Westchester County. She has more than 15 years of teaching experience ranging from pre-k to high school. Meghan is focused on putting education first in Greenwich through more differentiated instruction, greater pre-k access throughout our community, and bringing a renewed focus on the "whole student" to the Board of Education.

Kathleen Stowe

Kathleen is a member of the Board of Ed and currently serves on the Policy Governance and Budget Committees. She has an extensive background in finance and managing companies. Kathleen has three young children and has held various volunteer roles in their schools. She currently serves on the Board of the Northeast Greenwich Assoc. and volunteers as a Parks and Recreation coach. 

Please reload